Song of the Day – Sep 22/07

Sharla June;s cd is one of my favorite indie albums to come unexpectedly across my desk this year….Its simply infectious!

MP3 Audio Bumble Bee

www.myspace.com/sharlajune

BUMBLE BEE (by Memphis Minnie)

Bumble Bee, Bumble Bee
Won’t you please come back to me
Bumble Bee, Bumble Bee
Won’t you please come back to me
You got the best ole stinger
Of any bumble bee I ever seen

Stung me this mornin’
I been lookin’ for him all day long
Stung me this mornin’
I been lookin’ for him all day long
He took me to the place, Lord,
I hate to see my bumble bee leave home

Well I can’t stand it here, buzz, buzz, buzz
Come in, Bumble Bee, I want some more of that because
You’re my bumble bee
And you know your stuff
Awe, sting me bumble bee
Until I can’t get enough

Mmmmm
Sting along it, my right arm
Mmmmm
Sting along it, my right arm
Stung me this morning
I been lookin’ for him all day long

Bumble Bee, Bumble Bee
Won’t you please come back to me
Bumble Bee, Bumble Bee
Won’t you please come back to me
You got the best ole stinger
Of any bumble bee I ever seen

Leave a Reply

