Delbert McClinton to release new album

The three-time Grammy® Award winning artist Delbert McClinton has not changed his musical formula, but he’s subtly enhanced the flavors on his thirteenth studio album Acquired Taste. The reflective lyrics provide one of the wisest and most introspective albums of the Texas roots music legend’s musical career.  The new record, available August 18th from New West Records, was produced by Grammy® Award winning producer Don Was (Rolling Stones, Bob Dylan, Bonnie Raitt).  Acquired Taste will be released as a 14-track CD as well as a deluxe CD/DVD with never before seen performances from one of his Austin City Limits TV appearances.

Acquired Taste Track List:

1. Mama’s Little Baby

2. Starting A Rumor

3. Can’t Nobody Say I Didn’t Try

4. Never Saw It Comin’

5. Do It

6. I Need To Know

7. People Just Love To Talk

8. Until Then

9. Willie

10. Wouldn’t You Think (Should’ve Been Here By Now)

11. She’s Not There Anymore

12. When She Cries At Night

13. Cherry Street

14. Out Of My Mind

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: